top of page


American Symphony Orchestra | Oct 11th


The Sounds Of Democracy

Conductor’s Notes Q&A 7 PM–7:30 PM Concert 8 PM–9:55 PM Carnegie Hall (Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage)

Roosevelt Island Senior Association is please to not only highlight this wonderful concert but to let you know that we have 15 Vouchers for this concert. Contact us here with your information if you want to obtain one of the vouchers (first come - first served basis).

The legacy of presidents Roosevelt and Kennedy inspired the music of Sessions, Bernstein, and Copland, who wrote Canticle of Freedom in response to the assault on civil liberties during the McCarthy era.

Leon Botstein shares the stories behind the music in a lively 30 minute Conductor’s Notes Q&A at 7 PM in Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage.

Free for all ticket holders.


Aaron Copland – Canticle of Freedom Roger Sessions – Symphony No. 2 Leonard Bernstein – Symphony No. 3, Kaddish


Leon Botstein, conductor Pamela Armstrong, soprano Bard Festival Chorale James Bagwell, director Manhattan Girls Chorus Michelle Oesterle, director Program and artists subject to change.

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page